Kingwood Area Quilt Guild

Membership Information
Meeting Location
Meeting Schedule, Speakers and Workshops
Bee Buzz....
Show and Tell & Guild Pictures
Scholarship Information
Lottery Blocks
Board of Directors
History of KAQG
Quilting Related Information
Bulletin Board
KAQG Quilt Show - Archives
Other Links
Members Only

Golden Needler Award

The Golden Needler Award, initiated in 1983, is given to a Kingwood Area Quilt Guild member's spouse who has distinguished himself for his excellent taste, superior judgment, discriminating faculties, and long-standing support of quilting activities.  

Winners of the Golden Needler Award are: 

1983    Dick Moderi             Runners up:     Dave Burr, John Hart, John Switzer, Marty Vandenbrook  

1984    Tom Reiter             Runners up:     Ed James, Bill Farris, John Switzer, Gary Hoskins  

1985    Gary Welch             Runners up:     Bill Groff, Ed James, Joe Hudec, Jim Sydow, Richard Lafosse, Frank Corbett  

1986    Larry Going             Runners up:     Harry Bissonnet, Steven Comstock  

1987    John Switzer           Runners up:     Ed McGee, Jim Sydow  

1988    Jim Sydow  

1997    Herb Burnett           Runners up:     L. J. Aspinall, Charlie McFarland, Frank Roberto

2008    Bill Hedges


2010    Bill Motl

2011    Gabe Rodriquez


Kingwood Area Quilt Guild
P. O. Box 5592
Kingwood, TX 77325